Fong Yong Tau Foo at Bukit Merah – Top / Best Yong Tau Foo

FEBRUARY 7, 2020

I found out about this through The Straits Times. This outlet was originally from People’s Park Centre, and offered very nice, interesting and unique yong tau foo outlet.

Among the unique items that I got were the bacon-wrapped enoki, luncheon meat, fishcake roll with carrot, crabstick and seaweed, otah and meatball. All were fried well, tasty and unoily, and went well with the noodles and sauce. The enoki in particular was an explosion in textures.

While there were interesting options for carbs and soups/sauces, like mee sua, instant noodles and chee cheong fun, and laksa, tom yum soup and spaghetti sauce, I went for the usual yellow noodles with sweet sauce, which was great and savoury.

And this was definitely not one of those secret haunts like ST made it out be to. The first time I went during lunchtime, I beat a hasty retreat after seeing a 20-person queue. The best times to go are just before or after lunchtimes. One of the best yong tau foo in Singapore in my view.

164 Bukit Merah Central, #01-3623, Singapore 150164, open Mon to Sun 8:30am to 9pm

Leave a comment