Dirty Buns – Burger at Bukit Merah

OCTOBER 26, 2020

This was in the canteen of an old school turned urban farming social hub. I was searching so hard for where Dirty Buns was, only to realise it was co-located with o-kome, and could only be identified by a small yellow signage by the side of the main signage.

The burger was juicy, tender, smoky, had great uneven texture and a nice beefy flavour, and was overall well put together. All the components came together to deliver a great burger, with nicely melted cheese, pickles, an interesting slightly piquant rich sauce and toasted buns and all. I just gulped the whole thing done, without thinking or stopping.

The handcut fries were good as well, fluffy and soft inside, and crispy and fragrant outside.

This was as nice as Omakase and Shake Shack, and I will be back if I want a burger.

(And I was indeed back on 24 November.)

Sprout Hub, 102 Henderson Road, Singapore 159562, open Mon to Sun 12:30 to 6:30pm

Leave a comment